Massachusetts Institute of Technology
Sign in | Create Account

MIT Schubert Quintet Performance

MIT students and alums of the MIT Chamber Music Society play the 45 minute long String Quintet in C major by Franz Schubert. This is the first movement. One of the best works of chamber music. Gorgeous and complex. Bravo to David Somach and Ari Umans violins, Stephen Chang viola, Boris Khaykovich and Drew Wolpert cellos. Thanks to Marcus Thompson coach. Killian Hall, December, 2010. And there's more.

Comments (0)

You need to log in, in order to post comments. If you don’t have an account yet, sign up now!



Category: Events | Updated 27 days ago

December 08, 2010 09:47
All Rights Reserved (What is this?)
Additional Files

7609 times

More from Logs

Presidential Serenade

Presidential Serenade

Added over 5 years ago | 00:01:49 | 21382 views

MIT Schubert Quintet Performance - Part 3

MIT Schubert Quintet Performance - ...

Added almost 4 years ago | 00:10:15 | 7529 views

Hawaiian Rehearsal - MIT Logarhythms Alums

Hawaiian Rehearsal - MIT Logarhythm...

Added over 6 years ago | 00:01:27 | 21272 views

Let There Be Light - MITSO

Let There Be Light - MITSO

Added over 3 years ago | 00:10:58 | 6624 views

Logs Alums in High Fidelity - Indigo Lunch

Logs Alums in High Fidelity - Indig...

Added over 1 year ago | 00:01:54 | 574 views

Finding Jealousy - Music Roll Tango

Finding Jealousy - Music Roll Tango

Added 3 years ago | 00:02:54 | 5048 views